And the cold air accumulates

I saw a tear on my left leather boot

last Wednesday evening.

I continued to wear them

because they still carried out their duties,

such as walking through tinnitus, beacons and illusions.

I knew they weren’t in a good condition.

Now I’m sat in a hospital.

My skinny jeans are restricting me

and I watch patients float through on trolleys.

The medics behind are camouflaged

and their voices contrast.

I wish I wasn’t so arrogant.

Leave a comment

Filed under Things that are going on inside my head right now

Leave a Reply

